Engineering Project Management 1 - Lecture Schedule

Lecture times and venues

Lecture times and venues for ENGR 301 are, unless otherwise advised.

Note: Lectures now take place on Zoom: https://vuw.zoom.us/my/engr301

Day Time Room
Monday 12:00 - 12:50 LT323, Hunter, Kelburn
Wednesday 12:00 - 12:50 LT323, Hunter, Kelburn
Friday 12:00 - 12:50 LT323, Hunter, Kelburn

Lecture Schedule for ENGR 301: 2021 Trimester 1

Please note that lectures slots are subject to change.

Week Date Day Lecture Topic Video
1 22/02/2021 Monday Introduction to ENGR 301 Video
24/02/2021 Wednesday What is a Project? Video
26/02/2021 Friday Guest Speaker: Summer of Tech How to get an internship and Group Collaborative Design Exercise Video
2 01/03/2021 Monday Project Management Frameworks Video
03/03/2021 Wednesday Project Management Frameworks cont'd Video
05/03/2021 Friday Project Initiation and Stakeholders Video
3 08/03/2021 Monday Group Communication Exercise, Announcement of Teams, and Communication Exercise Handouts Video
10/03/2021 Wednesday Project Life Cycles I and Methodologies Video
12/03/2021 Friday Project Life Cycles I and Methodologies cont'd Video
4 15/03/2021 Monday Project Life Cycles I and Methodologies cont'd Video
17/03/2021 Wednesday Project Life Cycles II and Methodologies Video
19/03/2021 Friday Guest Speaker: (GitLab) Charlie Ablett Video
5 22/03/2021 Monday Engineering Requirements Specification Video
24/03/2021 Wednesday Engineering Requirements Analysis Video
26/03/2021 Friday Guest Speaker: (GitLab) Charlie Ablett Video
6 29/03/2021 Monday Scrum Video
31/03/2021 Wednesday eXtreme Programming Video
02/04/2021 Friday No Lecture (Good Friday)  
Mid-Trimester Break: Monday 5 April to Friday 16 April  
7 19/04/2021 Monday Release Planning and User Stories Video
21/04/2021 Wednesday Iteration Planning and Estimation Video
23/04/2021 Friday Progress Tracking Video
8 26/04/2021 Monday No Lecture (ANZAC Day)
28/04/2021 Wednesday Lean Agile Software Development #1 (Kanban) Video
30/04/2021 Friday Lean Agile Software Development #2 Video
9 03/05/2021 Monday Retrospectives Video
05/05/2021 Wednesday Scaling Agile Video
07/05/2021 Friday Guest Speaker: Intro to GitLab #3 Charlie Ablett (GitLab) Video
10 10/05/2021 Monday Project Execution I - Bringing it All Together: Integration Video
12/05/2021 Wednesday Project Execution II - Managers Need to Manage Video
14/05/2021 Friday Guest Speaker: Intro to GitLab #4 Thong Kuah (GitLab) Video
11 17/05/2021 Monday Project Execution II - Managers Need to Manage cont'd Video
19/05/2021 Wednesday Lecture cancelled due to Graduation  
21/05/2021 Friday Project Execution III - HR Management Video
12 24/05/2021 Monday Project Execution III - HR Management cont'd Video
26/05/2021 Wednesday Guest Speaker: Intro to GitLab #5 Thong Kuah (GitLab) Video
28/05/2021 Friday Course Summary Video

Topic attachments
I Attachment Action Size Date Who Comment
Communication-Exercise.pdfpdf Communication-Exercise.pdf manage 36 K 08 Mar 2021 - 11:25 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 1.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 1.pdf manage 4 MB 23 Feb 2021 - 17:39 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 10.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 10.pdf manage 2 MB 24 Mar 2021 - 02:29 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 11.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 11.pdf manage 5 MB 28 Mar 2021 - 14:32 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 12.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 12.pdf manage 7 MB 30 Mar 2021 - 22:50 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 13.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 13.pdf manage 3 MB 19 Apr 2021 - 01:11 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 14.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 14.pdf manage 2 MB 21 Apr 2021 - 11:46 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 15.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 15.pdf manage 6 MB 20 Apr 2021 - 10:45 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 16.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 16.pdf manage 7 MB 28 Apr 2021 - 10:30 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 17.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 17.pdf manage 1 MB 29 Apr 2021 - 17:59 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 18.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 18.pdf manage 1 MB 02 May 2021 - 21:23 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 19.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 19.pdf manage 5 MB 05 May 2021 - 16:04 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 2.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 2.pdf manage 4 MB 23 Feb 2021 - 17:38 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 20.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 20.pdf manage 767 K 10 May 2021 - 11:24 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 21.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 21.pdf manage 1 MB 12 May 2021 - 03:16 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 22.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 22.pdf manage 2 MB 17 May 2021 - 15:50 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 23.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 23.pdf manage 2 MB 17 May 2021 - 15:50 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 26.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 26.pdf manage 12 MB 28 May 2021 - 11:46 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 3.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 3.pdf manage 2 MB 01 Mar 2021 - 02:15 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 4.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 4.pdf manage 2 MB 01 Mar 2021 - 02:15 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 5.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 5.pdf manage 1 MB 05 Mar 2021 - 11:40 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 6.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 6.pdf manage 2 MB 08 Mar 2021 - 11:25 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 7.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 7.pdf manage 7 MB 10 Mar 2021 - 02:29 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 8.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 8.pdf manage 19 MB 17 Mar 2021 - 11:05 Main.craig  
ENGR 301 Lecture 9.pdfpdf ENGR 301 Lecture 9.pdf manage 3 MB 22 Mar 2021 - 01:43 Main.craig  
SOT.pdfpdf SOT.pdf manage 108 K 27 Feb 2021 - 13:47 Main.craig